National Card Monitor – Consumer Complaint – January 14, 2013

Consumer Statement:

I strongly believe that National Card Services failed in its service as providing me with assistance to lower my debt. Since I was able to resolve this issue without their help,
I strongly feel I should be entitled to a full refund of 599.00.
I have requested in registred mail twice, for my refund and its well beyond the 90 days they stated it would take, I also requested all my personal information to be sent back to me.
NCM is applying for credit bureau without my authrization –

Consumer Action Taken:

I am writing to you in regards to a company called National Card Monitor – they are located in Tempe,AZ
My reason for reaching out to you is due to this company failure to respond, in any form via certified mail, email or phone. This company was to help one get out of debt.

I received a phone call from one of the agents in April 2012 – stating that they could assist me in getting a lower credit card to help me consolidate my debts and pay a lower interest rate. Guarantee at 7.5%, however, they failed to explain and I did request their voice recording of our transaction on where it could take months for this issue to be resolved.

They applied for credit cards on my behalf, the first application was sent with the wrong name on it and had to contact National Card Monitor to correct there error. This was in June 2012. Upon two failed attempts to get me a credit card. I called National Card Monitor in August 28, 2012. Stating I got myself out of debt with out their assistance. I requested a full refund. I was told at that time on August 28,2012 speaking with the refunds department .I would need to provide a written letter and proof that I was out of debt. At the time of this phone call I was informed I was approved of a credit card for lower amount to assist me with my debt, it was for a much lower debt amount and interest at 0% for one year. I told them I would cancel this card as it would not assist me and was no longer required.

See also  Debt Reduction Defendants Banned From Telemarketing

I was told the process would take up to 90 days. December 18, 2012. I have heard nothing from NCM, I have repeatedly called and left messages with refund department, emailed with no response.

I have filled a claim with the Better Business Bureau on December 7, 2012– as of December 18, 2012. BB has not heard from NCM and has resent another request for communications.My complaint #9327545. Better Business bureau closed the file due to the client not responding.

Date This Problem Happened: June 7, 2012

State You Live in: Pennsylvania

Race/Ethnicity: White

Age Range: 36-50

Total Amount of Fee Paid: $599

Company Name: National Card Monitor

Company Address:

1804 E Southern Ave
Suite 5-212
Mesa, AZ 85282

Company Telephone Number: (480) 464-7530

Website of Company: nationalcardmonitor.com


If you feel you’ve been financially hurt by a debt relief company and deserve a refund, read these step-by-step instructions on how to proceed to attempt to get your money back.

If you do get your money back, come back and leave a comment about it. I’d love to praise companies that step-up and do the right thing for people.

Scam reports are submitted by consumers like you. If you would like to file a scam report, please click here.

If you are the company named in this report and you want to respond, please read How to Handle a Consumer Complaint Like a Pro And Come Out Smelling Like a Rose

1 thought on “National Card Monitor – Consumer Complaint – January 14, 2013”

  1. The National Card Monitor website has the following message on it:

    Please be advised that National Card Monitor dba Nationwide Card Monitor has been placed in Receivership as of December 5, 2012 by the United States District Court for the District of Arizona.

    Please note that the Receiver will be updating this website when new information regarding National Card Monitor dba Nationwide Card Monitor becomes available. We recommend that you check back to this website regularly for updates on this matter.

    More information can be found at http://www.nationalcardmonitor.com/about-us/

    Reply

Leave a Comment