Subscribe to our mailing list

X

Bicoastal Funding Debt Consolidation Loan Offer Review

By on October 23, 2014

An amazing reader Burgemj sent in a new debt relief mailer through my I Buy Junk Mail program.

It appears to be yet another offer sent from a very common sender, Sacramento, California Postal Permit 1297. Consumers have received a number of debt reduction offers from that postal permit.

The debt consolidation loan offer from Bicoastal Funding arrived in a nondescript white envelope.

Bicoastal Funding Envelop

Bicoastal Funding Envelop

On the inside we learn the offer was sent to Alabama from a company named Bicoastal Funding who says they are located at, oh yea that’s right, they don’t say.

According to the Better Business Bureau the company has no rating but is located at 2525 S Telegraph Rd, Suite 306, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302. – Source

Google Street View of 2525 S. Telegraph Road, Bloomfield Hills, MI

Google Street View of 2525 S. Telegraph Road, Bloomfield Hills, MI

According to the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs the name Bicoastal Funding is an assumed name of Sinew Management Group, LLC, a Delaware Limited Liability Company.

According to documents filed with the State of Michigan the company Sinew Management Group, LLC is a Delaware corporation that is located at 312 Main Street, PO Box 1030, New Town, North Dakota. Now that small town sounds familiar. It was mentioned in an article about Sovereign Funding.

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 5.58.21 PM

That company is authorized to conduct business in Michigan under the name Charging Bison JV.

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 5.56.08 PM

Company president is listed as Phillip A. Fox.

Company president is listed as Phillip A. Fox.

As well as Beaumont Funding.

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 5.59.55 PM

Bicoastal Funding.

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 6.00.20 PM

And AQIWO-SMG JV.

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 6.03.20 PM

No Evidence They Are Licensed

The offer received by the consumer who sent this is was mailed to Alabama. I could find no evidence Bicoastal Funding or Sinew Management Group is registered to do business in Alabama.

The Debt Consolidation Loan Offer

Here is the letter the consumer received.

img_2219

The Bicoastal Funding website appears to make no mention the company name is a fictitious registered name. Even the site terms refer to the owner of the website as Bicoastal Funding. The domain name bicoastalfunding.com was registered on May 15, 2014 and the domain ownership is hidden so we can’t confirm who really owns the site.

READ  Mysterious Mortgage Reduction Mailer Lands in Mailbox

The offer lists a telephone number of 800-816-5872 and encourages people to go to their website and provide personal information.

The letter also lists C.P. O’Berry as the CEO of Bicoastal Funding.

Back of Letter

The back of the letter says Bicoastal Funding is solely responsible for the content but since that name is a fictitious name registered that actually is for a different company, how can that be true?

img_2220

I’ve Invited the Company to Clear Up Confusion and Provide Proof

As I published this I’ve asked the company to come and post a comment to help clear up the confusion of exactly who they are and what states they are registered in as a lender.

Until the company responds, consumers should do their homework and check out the company to make sure all their questions have been answered. You can use these guides.

I would recommend that anyone considering using such a company should read the following free guides.

  1. The Ultimate Consumer Guide to Checking Out a Debt Relief Company Before You Sign On the Line
  2. 10 Must Do Steps to Find the Best Credit Counseling or Debt Settlement Company for You
  3. How to Check Out a Business or Company to Avoid Getting Scammed or Ripped Off


This offer was able to be reviewed because a kind reader sent it in via my I Buy Junk Mail program.

If you receive a credit or debt relief offer in the mail, do some good and let me pay you for it. Click here.

Want to See More Mailers?

Want to see more mailers I’ve reviewed as part of this program? Click Here.

About Steve Rhode

Steve Rhode is the Get Out of Debt Guy and has been helping good people with bad debt problems since 1994. You can learn more about Steve, here.

8 Comments

  1. Nate

    January 9, 2015 at 8:26 pm

    Thanks for doing this research. I received a “Check” from Crestmont Funding. The thing that made me suspicious besides the unbelievable interest rate was the BBB rating. They have an A- rating, but 0 activity. 0 reviews, 0 cases, etc… That is something the BBB should really fix. They shouldn’t allow a company to have an A rating if there is nothing to support it.

  2. Newbie

    December 15, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    I received a letter from Bicoastal Funding several months ago and recently one from Crestmont Funding recently. Both letters are very similar and offer things that seem to be to good to be true. A quick visit to each website show a similar website design for both with IDENTICAL verbiage. Like Bicoastal the website registration info is all hidden. Seems very predatory to me, I hope people be very careful if they chose to contact a company like this.

    • Steve Rhode

      December 16, 2014 at 4:43 pm

      I would not be surprised if they just moved to the next name in the queue.

  3. Billy_Bob_Joe_Smith

    October 24, 2014 at 11:40 am

    Curios to know if you forward these finds to authorities for further investigations?

    • Steve Rhode

      October 24, 2014 at 11:58 am

      Many regulators subscribe to the site. But feel free to pass the article on to anyone you think should see it.

      • Billy_Bob_Joe_Smith

        October 24, 2014 at 3:20 pm

        I’m sure regulators subscribe but I’m assuming regulators
        can’t or wont act until complaints are filed? I have nothing to with the above article but if I had one one of those letters and your research I certainly would want to do something about it. But where would one even begin to start?

  4. iblser67

    October 24, 2014 at 10:59 am

    It might be a good idea to remove the last 4 digits of the 9 digit zip code, those last 4 tie directly to an address and not just an area.

  5. Hank VW

    October 24, 2014 at 8:54 am

    I got one those mailers too! I sure am glad you did the checking for me.

Share a Comment / Leave a Reply